Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

  1. #1

    FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

    When I got my canadian spec E320, I had purchased this cluster for possible replacement but ended up not using it. So, it is sitting collecting dust and need to thin out my parts collection.

    I didn't check the full set of what years/variants it can be used for as I was primarily focused on fit for 1995 E320 sedan.

    Part # for easy cut and paste:
    Shell : 124 440 95 47
    Speedometer: 1240 542 40 65


    $75 shipped to 48 states or I can get you custom quote.

    Thx
    IMG_0064.JPGIMG_0065.JPGIMG_0066.JPG
    Last edited by mikeym; 5 Days Ago at 01:55 PM.

  2. #2
    .036 Hoonigan™
    E500E Boffin
    gsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Boise, ID, USA
    Posts
    20,786

    Re: FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

    The speedo will work with any 124 chassis, non-V8, with 2.65 axle ratio. If installed in a non-ASR car the ASR triangle in the speedo won't do anything.

    Tach may only work with a late M104 that has HFM injection.

    F/O/T pod will work with any sedan or coupe, but needs recalibration to work with the E500E 90L fuel tank. (Might be able to re-calibrate for a wagon/cabrio too.)

    Sure you don't want to keep it for spares...?

    Dave M.
    1997 E420 (Bugeyes)
    1994 E420 (Blondie)
    1994 E500 (Q-ship)
    1992 500E (Mach 5)
    1987 300D (Sportline Stage 2)
    Click here for my website
    Click here for my YouTube channel

  3. #3

    Re: FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

    Quote Originally Posted by gsxr View Post
    The speedo will work with any 124 chassis, non-V8, with 2.65 axle ratio. If installed in a non-ASR car the ASR triangle in the speedo won't do anything.

    Tach may only work with a late M104 that has HFM injection.

    F/O/T pod will work with any sedan or coupe, but needs recalibration to work with the E500E 90L fuel tank. (Might be able to re-calibrate for a wagon/cabrio too.)

    Sure you don't want to keep it for spares...?
    Thanks for catching an error in posting. It is a non-ASR cluster and I have updated the title to reflect that.

    Now, you are making me second guess. Does stuff break on the cluster to worth having an extra unit? It is already a sunk cost...I can put in the shed for the rainy day.

    I spoke too soon, it only change the title of the post and not the thread. Can one of the admins please change the thread title to "non-ASR"?

  4. #4
    .036 Hoonigan™
    E500E Boffin
    gsxr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Boise, ID, USA
    Posts
    20,786

    Re: FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

    Actually I fixed it the other way around... I deleted "non-".

    The cluster in the photo is from an ASR vehicle. It has the ASR warning triangle in the speedo, and the "ASR" idiot light next to the Check Engine light. Unless you are selling a different cluster, not the one pictured?

    I'd test it out to make sure everything works, then put it in the shed. Never know when you might need spares!


  5. #5

    Re: FS: E320 ASR instrument cluster

    Quote Originally Posted by gsxr View Post
    Actually I fixed it the other way around... I deleted "non-".

    The cluster in the photo is from an ASR vehicle. It has the ASR warning triangle in the speedo, and the "ASR" idiot light next to the Check Engine light. Unless you are selling a different cluster, not the one pictured?

    I'd test it out to make sure everything works, then put it in the shed. Never know when you might need spares!
    Ha, you are right, all this time I thought I had the non-ASR cluster but now I remember the seller had mentioned that to me and mentioned that it should work (with caveats that you mentioned).
    I will see if anyone bites for a day or two. If not, it goes to the parts pile.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to mikeym For This Useful Post:

    gsxr (5 Days Ago)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB: Instrument cluster
    By dbb7697 in forum Wanted to Buy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2017, 04:41 PM
  2. Instrument cluster
    By dbb7697 in forum Interior Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2017, 08:44 PM
  3. FS: Instrument cluster, 400e ASR
    By Stevester 500E in forum Parts for Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2014, 10:44 AM
  4. Need instrument cluster for 92 500E
    By gab3609 in forum Wanted to Buy
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 05:48 PM
  5. how do I remove the instrument cluster?
    By DW SD in forum Interior Topics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-10-2012, 03:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •